Rising Stars Competition

Objective

The objective of the Rising Stars competition is to encourage the participation of riders 18 years and younger in the sport of dressage. The competition is based on and inspired by the Rising Stars show in British Columbia, with the objective “to provide young riders the opportunity to participate in a dressage competition that is exclusively their own, in an environment that provides a fair playing field for junior riders of different age groups, wherein each will compete against [their] peer group at all levels of skill, from beginners to advanced.” All classes will be held in a 20x60m arena. Participation is restricted to riders 18 years and younger as of Dec. 31, 2022.

Rising Stars Welcome Event

The Thursday Welcome Event is an opportunity to meet other Rising Stars participants, register your team, and get a list of riding times for Rising Stars participants so that you can cheer everyone on! Note that teams will be formed for riders who do not have one.

Special Awards and Prizes

RS Class Prizes

In designated RS classes the horse with the highest score will awarded a prize.

RS Class Champion & Reserve

Training ; First ; Second ; FEI Children Prelim. A, Team, Individual (12-14 years of age only); FEI Pony (ages 12-16). Training through second level, and FEI Children are calculated on the sum of all 3 technical tests. FEI Pony is calculated from the sum of the Team and Individual tests.

RS Equitation Championship

Equitation is a significant factor in dressage success. On Friday RS classes will have two judges in the ring, one judging the technical movements in the test and the second judge evaluating the equitation skills of the rider. These equitation results determine the riders that go to the Equitation Championship group classes on Saturday evening. At ODF take the opportunity when you are not riding to watch the equitation of the top Canadian riders.
Equitation Championship group class (“ride-off”) is a special championship class in the Gold competition. Qualification to compete in the ride-off is required and there is no fee for this class.

The best 2 equitation riders with a score over 60% in each of the classes: 15,17,19,27,28 qualify for the Gold Equitation group class Sunday Ride-off.

The equitation Champion and Reserve will be awarded by the results of the Ride-Off.

What to expect in the ride-off?

This is a group class with participants being directed to show walk, trot, and canter both ways of the arena. Athletes will be evaluated on their equitation skills only. There is no tie. Groups may be divided into smaller sections, at the discretion of the judge, to ensure safety. As well, at the discretion of the judge, individual patterns may be requested to be performed by specific riders. The pattern will be simple and at the Training level. It will be communicated to the riders before class starts by the RS leaders and also by the announcer.

    An example of a pattern could be:
  • Walk on left rein to the track at B
  • At B, transition to rising trot
  • At C, sitting trot and 20 m circle
  • Go large rising trot, from HXF, change rein
  • At A, transition to canter right lead and 20 m circle
  • At K, transition to trot and walk - and return to the line-up

RS Sportsmanship Award

Awarded to the RS participant who demonstrates a high level of sportsmanship, based on nominations by their peers. Forms for nominations will be available at the show or download the RS Sportsmanship Nomination Form Word Icon /PDF icon

RS Team Competition

To foster sportsmanship and teamwork RS riders create and/or are assigned teams. The top three teams will receive an award. Team rules: Each RS horse/rider combination can be on one team only. Teams may be made up of any level or mixed levels of horse/rider combinations competing in RS-designated classes. Each team will consist of a minimum of 3 horse/rider combinations, maximum of 4 horse/rider combinations. All teams need to be named and declared through the show office no later than the start of competition on Friday. Team scores will be calculated on test 2 of each level on Saturday, e.g., Training level test 2; for FEI it will be Pony individual test and Children’s team test. The points from the top three scores will be added together to determine the three top placed teams for awards.

Special Classes

Pleasures Pairs

Ridden by pairs (2) of horse/rider combinations. The class is run as a group class, with all combinations in the ring at the same time. Combinations will be judged on their ability to stay in sync through a series of walk/trot/canter/transition exercises, requested by the judge. No movements above Training level will be required.
Pairs may be made up of competitors competing in Training level or above. Riders must be 18 years of age or younger.

Prix Caprilli

A dressage test with jumps in it. Jump height is up to 2 feet and is adjusted based on the level or rider and size of the horse or pony. The test is posted on this web site and the class is open to competitors in Training level or above. Riders must be 18 years of age or younger. Download the Prix Caprilli Test Form PDF icon

Compétition des Étoiles montantes

Objectif

L’objectif de la compétition des Étoiles montantes est d’encourager la participation des cavaliers de 18 ans et moins dans le sport du dressage. La compétition est basée sur et inspirée par la compétition Étoiles montantes en Colombie-Britannique, avec l’objectif “d’offrir aux jeunes cavaliers la possibilité de participer à une compétition de dressage qui leur est exclusivement réservée, dans un environnement qui offre un terrain de jeu équitable pour les cavaliers juniors de différents groupes d’âge, où chacun concourra contre [son] groupe de pairs à tous les niveaux de compétence, de débutant à avancé.” Tous les cours auront lieu dans une arène de 20x60m. La participation est réservée aux coureurs de 18 ans et moins au 31 décembre 2022.

Événement de bienvenue des étoiles montantes

L’événement de bienvenue du jeudi est l’occasion de rencontrer d’autres participants Étoiles montantes, d’inscrire votre équipe et d’obtenir une liste des heures de conduite pour les participants Étoiles montantes afin que vous puissiez encourager tout le monde ! A noter que des équipes seront formées pour les coureurs qui n’en ont pas.

Récompenses et prix spéciaux

Prix de la classe EM

Dans les classes EM désignées, le cheval avec le score le plus élevé recevra un prix.

Champion de classe EM et réserve

Entraînement ; D’abord ; Seconde ; FEI Enfants Prélim. A, équipe, individuel (12-14 ans seulement); Poney FEI (12-16 ans). La formation jusqu’au niveau 2 et FEI Enfants est calculée sur la somme des 3 épreuves techniques. FEI Poney est calculé à partir de la somme des épreuves par équipe et individuelles.

Championnat d’équitation EM

L’équitation est un facteur important dans le succès du dressage. Le vendredi, les classes EM auront deux juges sur le ring, l’un jugeant les mouvements techniques dans le test et le second juge évaluant les compétences équestres du cavalier. Ces résultats d’équitation déterminent les cavaliers qui iront aux épreuves collectives du championnat d’équitation le samedi soir. Chez ODF, profitez-en lorsque vous ne roulez pas pour regarder l’équitation des meilleurs cavaliers canadiens.
La classe de groupe du championnat d’équitation (“ride-off”) est une classe de championnat spéciale dans la compétition d’or. La qualification pour participer au Ride-off est requise et il n’y a pas de frais pour cette classe.

Les 2 meilleurs cavaliers d’équitation avec un score supérieur à 60% dans chacune des épreuves : 15,17,19,27,28 se qualifient pour l’épreuve collective chevauchée d’équitation dominicale d’or.

Le Champion d’équitation et la Réserve seront récompensés par les résultats du Ride-Off.

À quoi s’attendre dans le ride-off?

Il s’agit d’un cours de groupe où les participants sont invités à montrer le pas, le trot et le galop dans les deux sens de l’arène. Les athlètes seront évalués uniquement sur leurs compétences en équitation. Il n’y a pas de lien. Les groupes peuvent être divisés en sections plus petites, à la discrétion du juge, pour assurer la sécurité. De plus, à la discrétion du juge, des modèles individuels peuvent être demandés pour être exécutés par des cavaliers spécifiques. Le modèle sera simple et au niveau de la formation. Il sera communiqué aux coureurs avant le départ des épreuves par les chefs EM et également par l’annonceur.

    Un exemple de modèle pourrait être :
  • Marchez sur la rêne gauche jusqu’à la piste en B
  • En B, passage au trot montant
  • En C, trot assis et cercle de 20 m
  • Allez grand trot montant, de HXF, changez de rêne
  • En A, transition au galop en tête à droite et cercle de 20 m
  • A K, transition au trot et au pas - et retour à l’alignement

Prix de l’esprit sportif EM

Décerné au participant EM qui démontre un haut niveau d’esprit sportif, basé sur les nominations par ses pairs. Les formulaires de nomination seront disponibles sur le salon ou téléchargez le Formulaire de nomination d'esprit sportif EM Word Icon /PDF icon

Compétition par équipe EM

Pour favoriser l’esprit sportif et le travail d’équipe, les coureurs EM créent et/ou se voient attribuer des équipes. Les trois meilleures équipes recevront un prix. Règles d’équipe : Chaque couple cheval/cavalier EM ne peut faire partie que d‘une seule équipe. Les équipes peuvent être composées de n’importe quel niveau ou de niveaux mixtes de combinaisons cheval/cavalier concourant dans les classes ésignées par EM. Chaque équipe sera composée d’un minimum de 3 couples cheval/cavalier, d’un maximum de 4 couples cheval/cavalier. Toutes les équipes doivent être nommées et déclarées par le bureau du concours au plus tard au début de la compétition le vendredi. Les scores de l’équipe seront calculés lors du test 2 de chaque niveau le samedi, par exemple, test de niveau d’entraînement 2 ; pour la FEI, ce sera l’épreuve individuelle poney et l’épreuve par équipe enfants. Les points des trois meilleurs scores seront additionnés pour déterminer les trois meilleures équipes pour les récompenses.

Cours spéciaux

Paires Plaisirs

Monté par paires (2) de combinaisons cheval/cavalier. La classe se déroule comme une classe de groupe, avec toutes les combinaisons dans le ring en même temps. Les combinaisons seront jugées sur leur capacité à rester synchronisées à travers une série d’exercices de pas/trot/galop/transition, demandés par le juge. Aucun mouvement au-dessus du niveau d’entraînement ne sera requis.
Les paires peuvent être composées de concurrents concourant au niveau d’entraînement ou supérieur. Les coureurs doivent être âgés de 18 ans ou moins.

Prix Caprilli

Une épreuve de dressage avec des sauts. La hauteur de saut peut atteindre 2 pieds et est ajustée en fonction du niveau ou du cavalier et de la taille du cheval ou du poney. Le test est affiché sur ce site Web et la classe est ouverte aux concurrents de niveau Formation ou supérieur. Les coureurs doivent être âgés de 18 ans ou moins. Télécharger le Formulaire de test du Prix Caprili PDF icon